Calendar

January 

  • Ceremonial Swearing-in: Sunday, Jan. 20, from 3-8 p.m. at the Detroit Gospel Theatre, 4800 Grand River in Detroit. 
  • Senegalese Cultural Exchange: Sunday, Jan. 27, 5 p.m. at Plymouth United Church of Christ, 600 E. Warren Ave in Detroit.

March 

  • Press Conference on Upcoming EGLE Hearing: Monday, Mar. 18, 11 a.m. at the Piast Institue, 11633 Joseph Campau Ave. in Hamtramck. 
  • Post New Zealand Unity Meeting: Sunday, Mar. 17, 1:30 p.m. at Masjed Muath Bin Jabel, 4001 Miller St. in Detroit. 
  • Press Conference on Historic Hamtramck Stadium Restoration: Monday, Mar. 25, 11 a.m. at Historic Hamtramck Stadium, 3201 Dan St. in Hamtramck. 
  • Press Conference on US Ecology Expansion: Wednesday, Mar. 27, 11 a.m. at US Ecology Ecology Midtown Hazardous Waste Storage and Processing Plant, 2000 E. Ferry St. in Detroit
  • Walk for Justice: Friday, Mar. 29, 2 p.m. beginning at Masjed Muath Bin Jabel, 4001 Miller St. in Detroit. and ending at US Ecology Hazardous Waste Storage and Processing Plant, 6520 Georgia St. in Detroit

April 

  • Press Conference on the Detroit Incinerator Shutdown: Monday, Apr. 1, 11 a.m. at Detroit Renewable Power, 5700 Russell St. in Detroit. 
  • Walk Against Toxic Water: Monday, Apr. 1, 11 a.m. at Golightly Education Center, 5536 Antoine St. in Detroit. 
  • Press Conference on Dead Fish under Fort Street Bridge: Thursday, Apr. 11, 5 p.m. at Fort Street Bridge, 10520 W. Fort St. in Detroit as a special guest of Rep. Tyrone Carter. 

May

  • Auto Insurance Town Hall: Saturday, May 4, 6 p.m. at 51 W. Hancock St. in Detroit with special guest Rep. Donna Lasinski. 
  • Press Conference on Vaping Regulations: Monday, May 6, 11 a.m. at Piast Institue, 11633 Joseph Campau Ave. in Hamtramck. 
  • Auto Insurance Town Hall: Saturday, May 11, 6 p.m. at 51 W. Hancock St. in Detroit with special guest Rep. Kyra Bolden.
  • Press Conference on Expanding 10 Cent Meal Program: Monday, May 13, 11 a.m. at Peaches and Green, 8838 Third Ave. in Detroit. 
  • Auto Insurance Town Hall: Saturday, May 18, 6 p.m. at 51 W. Hancock St. in Detroit with special guest Devin Hutchings, President & COO of the Eisenhower Center. 
  • R.E.A.L. Deal Caucus Announcement: Monday, May 20, 2 p.m. at Hamtramck City Hall, 3401 Evaline in Hamtramck.  

June

  • Press Conference on Beton Harbor Schools: Friday, Jun. 7, 11 a.m. at former Detroit Kettering Highschool, 6101 Van Dyke St. in Detroit. 
  • Cosmetology and Barber Licensing Requirements Town Hall: Monday, June 10, 6 p.m. at 51 W. Hancock St. in Detroit